Message from EAI President regarding COVID-19
eScripts is currently undergoing an upgrade and heavy maintenance that may cause instability to the service and unsolicited emails going out to users in the upcoming few days. We apologize for any inconvenience that his may cause you and we appreciate your understanding as we continue to improve your experience.
If you encounter significant issues with eScripts, please let us know at

Internet of Things

Editorial Board
Editors in Chief:
  • Der-Jiunn Deng (NCUE)
  • Shancang Li (UWE Bristol)
Area Editors:
  • Xavier Vilajosana (UOC)
  • Thomas Watteyne (Inria)
  • Antonella Molinaro (University Mediterranea of Reggio Calabria)
  • Carla Fabiana Chiasserini (Politecnico di Torino)
  • Kan Zheng (BUPT)
  • Liljana Gavrilovska (
  • Rose Qingyang Hu (Utah State University, USA)
  • Joachim Sachs (Ericsson Research)
  • Atta Quddus (University of Surrey)
  • Maria Rita Palattella (SnT, UNiversity of Luxembourg)
  • Xuan Liu (Yangzhou University)+ BioXuan Liu graduated from Shandong University, China, and received M.S. degree from Wuhan Polytechnic University, China and Ph.D. degree in computer science and engineering from Southeast University, China. Since 2020, he joins Yangzhou University, China. He is serving as an Advisory Editor of Wiley Engineering Reports, an Associate Editor of Springer Telecommunication Systems, IET Smart Cities, Taylor& Francis International Journal of Computers and Applications and KeAi International Journal of Intelligent Networks, an Area Editor of EAI Endorsed Transactions on Internet of Things, the Lead Guest Editor of Elsevier Internet of Things, Wiley Transactions on Emerging Telecommunications Technologies and Wiley Internet Technology Letters, and the Chair of CollaborateCom 2020 workshop. He served as a TPC Member of ACM MobiCom 2020 workshop, IEEE INFOCOM 2020 workshop, IEEE ICC 2020/2019, IEEE GlobeCom 2020/2019, IEEE PIMRC 2020/2019, IEEE MSN 2020, IEEE VTC 2020/2019/2018, IEEE ICIN2020, IEEE GIIS 2020, IEEE DASC 2019, APNOMS 2020/2019, AdHoc-Now2020, FNC 2020/2019, EAI CollaborateCom 2020/2019, and EAI ChinaCom 2019, etc. Furthermore, he served as a Reviewer for 20+ reputable conferences/journals including IEEE INFOCOM, IEEE ICC, IEEE GlobeCom, IEEE WCNC, IEEE PIMRC, IEEE COMMAG, IEEE TII, IEEE IoT, IEEE CL, Elsevier, JNCA, Elsevier FGCS, Springer WINE, Springer TELS, IET SMC, EAI CollaborateCom, and Wiley IJCS, etc. His current research interests include collaborative networking and content delivery towards future network (6G wireless network, smart cities and aerial communication systems).
  • Yu-Liang Liu (Overseas Chinese University)
  • Chien-Liang Chen (Overseas Chinese University, Taiwan.)
  • Pietro Manzoni (Valencia)
  • Ahmet Çağdaş Seçkin (Adnan Menderes University)
  • Ripon Patgiri (National Institute of Technology Silchar)
  • Shanshan zhao (University of the West of England)
  • Kamran Ali Memon ( State Key Laboratory of Information Photonics and Optical Communications (IPOC), Beijing University of Posts and telecommunications, China)+ BioKAMRAN ALI MEMON, PhD, is working at State Key Laboratory of Information Photonics and Optical Communications (IPOC), Beijing University of Posts and telecommunications, China since 2016. His research interests include optical and Wireless communications, PONs, Radio over fiber and WSNs. He has worked as a Lecturer/Assistant Professor in Quaid e Awam UEST Nawabshah Pakistan (QUEST) Pakistan for 07 years
Aims & Scope

The aim of the EAI Endorsed Transactions on Internet of Things (TIoT) is to provide an ideal environment for crystallising original results and achievements in the Internet of Things domain. TIoT scope encompasses all areas related to the technologies and application fields related to IoT. In particular, original and outstanding results related to the research, development and implementation aspects of any technological, economical and sociological field that bears a significant relationship and impact on IoT.

While pursuing a rigorous scientific approach, TIoT will provide a voice to different communities, and will foster synergies between different fields. Computer Science disciplines closely related to IoT, such as Modelling, Networking, Embedded Devices and Security, will integrate novel results with Governance, Economical and Social studies in order to provide a clear and unifying vision for the upcoming IoT.

We invite submissions that present significant results in theoretical and experimental analysis and evaluation of technologies with specific areas including, but not limited to, networking for constrained devices, business models and applications, modelling, architectures and system design for smart objects, cooperative data processing for IoT, social impact of novel IoT technologies, security for embedded devices, semantic and behavioural aspects of interconnected devices.

The scope of the Transactions encompasses latest advances in the growing field of the Internet of Things (IoT), with the topics of interest being:

  • Technologies & Protocols: sensors, energy harvesters, RFID, machine-type communications, medium access protocols, radio resource management, industrial control, real-time systems, embedded software design.

  • Architectures & Services: cloud-based platforms, big data processing engines, security, privacy, device management, CPS/SCADA platforms, innovative/open service architectures, data mining, service middleware, semantic service management.

  • Applications & Use Cases: smart cities, smart buildings, smart traffic, industrial internet of things, smart metering, smart agriculture, etc.

  • Standardisation Landscape: IEEE, IETF, 3GPP, ETSI, and various alliances.

  • Experimentation & Prototypes: real-world deployments at scale, industrial deployments, experiences with prototypes (including what didn’t work), etc.

Actuators, Internet of things, Sensors, Smart devices, Machine-to-Machine, Machine-Type Communications, Energy Harvesting, Big Data, Internet of Everything, Demonstration, Experimentation, Proof-of-concept, Prototypes and demonstrators, Core Network, Software Defined Networks, Network virtualization, Radio Access, Radio Resource Management, Medium Access Control, Embedded systems, Trust, Security and Privacy, Blockchain, Zero trust, Computational Intelligence