eScripts is currently undergoing an upgrade and heavy maintenance that may cause instability to the service and unsolicited emails going out to users in the upcoming few days. We apologize for any inconvenience that his may cause you and we appreciate your understanding as we continue to improve your experience.
If you encounter significant issues with eScripts, please let us know at

Security and Safety

Editorial Board
Editors in Chief:
  • Sencun Zhu (The Pennsylvania State University)
  • Rui Zhang (University of Delaware)
Area Editors:
  • Mohamed Amine Ferrag (Department of Computer Science, Guelma University)+ BioDr. Mohamed Amine Ferrag received the Bachelor's degree (June, 2008), Master's degree (June, 2010) and Ph.D. degree (June, 2014) from Badji Mokhtar- Annaba University, Algeria, all in Computer Science. Since October 2014, he is an assistant professor at the Department of Computer Science, Guelma University, Algeria. He is also affiliated as a Researcher member (Since October 2010) with Networks and Systems Laboratory – LRS, Badji Mokhtar – Annaba University, Algeria. His research interests include wireless network security, network coding security, and applied cryptography. He has been conducting several research projects with international collaborations on these topics. Mohamed Amine Ferrag participated in many international conferences worldwide, and has been granted short-term research visitor internships to many renown universities including, De Montfort University, UK. He is currently serving on various editorial positions such as Editorial Board Member in Journals (Indexed SCI & Scopus) such as, IET Networks, International Journal of Internet Technology and Secured Transactions (Inderscience Publishers), EAI Endorsed Transactions on Security and Safety (EAI), International Journal of Web Services Research (IJWSR) (IGI Global), and International Journal on Semantic Web and Information Systems (IJSWIS) (IGI Global).
  • Shujun Li (University of Kent)+ BioSee my personal website:
  • Shujun Li (University of Kent)+ BioSee my personal website:
  • Shujun Li (University of Kent)+ BioSee my personal website:
  • Heng Zhang (Western Sydney University)
  • Kaiqi Xiong (University of South Florida)
  • Eric Chan-Tin (Loyola University Chicago)
  • George Kesidis ()
  • An Wang ()
  • Sachin Shetty (Old Dominion University)
  • Joongheon Kim (LG Electronics, Korea)
  • Yao Liu (-)
  • Amro Awad ()
  • Eugene Vasserman (Kansas State University)
  • Mohammad Rahman (Florida International University)
  • Zhongshu Gu ()
  • Zhiguo Wan (Shandong University)
  • Issa Khalil ()
  • Kai Zeng (-)
  • Karim Elish (Florida Polytechnic University)
  • Linhai Song ()
  • Jeffrey Spaulding ()
  • Bo Luo (University of Kansas)
  • Jiawei Yuan (University of Massachusetts Dartmouth)
  • Aziz Mohaisen (
  • Zhen Huang (DePaul University)
Aims & Scope

Growing threats and increasingly also failures due to complexity may compromise the security and resilience of network and service infrastructures. Applications and services require security of data handling and we need new security architectures and scalable and interoperable security policies for this. There is a need to guarantee end-to-end security in data communications and storage, including identity management and authentication.

Moreover, we need technology to enable network security monitoring and tracing and to assess the trustworthiness of infrastructures and services. It must ensure the protection of personal data and privacy and to properly assign liability and risks, together with the appropriate governance models needed to do so. Furthermore this is applied to the settings of Public Safety in general.

Security of cyber-physical systems, Public safety in cyber-physical systems, Privacy, Identity theft protection, Security/risk management, Policies intellectual Property protection, Trustworthy computing, Forensics, Network and infrastructure security, Information security, Formal method and protocol verification, Cloud computing security, Software and system security, Internet of things security, Blockchain Security, Mobile and wireless security, Healthcare security, Applied Cryptography, Machine learning and AI related security